Inspiring Our Youth
To Realise Their Potential
Back to Search Results

Bushfire Technology Pilots Program - Round 2

ClosedGrant Closed: 14th of December 2022 - 5:00 pm Value: Up to $250,000 Run By: Office of the NSW Chief Scientist & Engineer Further Information: https://www.chiefscientist.nsw.gov.au/rdnsw/bushfire-response-rd-mission/bushfire-technology-pilots-program

The BTTP is providing a total of $6 million in grant funding over four years for field-ready bushfire technology to be trialled or piloted with NSW fire and emergency coordination and response agencies in an operational environment. The BTPP targets innovative devices/systems that are at a minimum Technology Readiness Level (TRL) 6.

Grants will be awarded on a competitive basis, based on a merit-based assessment by an independent Expert Panel comprised of senior leaders with expertise in bushfire management and operations and venture capital, and end-user NSW government agency support of the application/s. Only applications that are supported by end-user NSW government agencies will be recommended for funding.

Further, the Office of the Chief Scientist & Engineer is partnering with the Minderoo Foundation on the BTPP. There are strong strategic alignments between the Minderoo’s Flood and Fire Initiative and the NSW Bushfire Response R&D Mission. For consenting applicants, the Minderoo Foundation will assess applications at their discretion and may provide additional or separate funding through associated existing programs and/or collaborations that are aligned to their Fire Shield Mission.

Last Updated: 31st of October 2022
Search Grants & Funding
Share This Page With Someone
Stay Informed
Subscribe to one or more of our regular email subscriptions, to be kept up to date on news and funding opportunities for the region
Choose Your Subscription(s)
Contact Us
Phone02 6771 0700
Opening Hours 9.00am to 5.00pm Monday to Friday
(Except Public Holidays)
Address 143 Marsh Street
Armidale NSW 2350
Postal Address PO Box 72
Armidale NSW 2350
Find Us in Google Maps or Apple Maps
© Copyright 2024 Regional Development Australia - Northern Inland
An Australian Government Initiative