Inspiring Our Youth
To Realise Their Potential

Award Programs

Please note that while we update our lists of available grants regularly, this is not a comprehensive list and closing dates and details should be verified using the links provided as they are subject to change by the providers without notice.

National Economic Development Awards for Excellence - 2021 Award Closes: 30th of July 2021 - 5:00 pm (extended) Run By: Economic Development Australia Further Information: https://www.edaustralia.com.au/ed-awards/

These awards recognise individuals who are demonstrating leadership and excellence in economic development.

Awards are presented for:

  1. Economic Development Strategic Thinking
  2. Economic Development Marketing and Promotion
  3. Economic Development Through Partnerships and Collaboration
  4. Economic Development Initiatives – Regions Under 15,000 Residents
  5. Economic Development Initiatives – Regions Over 15,000 Residents
  6. Economic Development Recovery & Resilience
  7. Economic Development Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
  8. Economic Development – Sustainable Initiatives
  9. The Peter Chaffey Economic Development Leadership Award (Economic Development Practitioner – over 30 years old)
  10. Economic Development Rising Star Leadership (Economic Development Practitioner – up to 30 years old)
  11. Economic Development Community Champion Award
Last Updated: 27th of July 2021
Show More
Regional Achievement and Community Awards Award Opened: 8th of June 2021 Closes: 11th of August 2021 Run By: Awards Australia Further Information: https://awardsaustralia.com/regional-achievement-community-awards/nsw

These awards encourage, acknowledge, and reward the valuable contributions individuals, communities and businesses are making throughout regional New South Wales and the ACT. The awards create the opportunity to recognise their hard work and dedication and their contribution to the future of regional New South Wales.

Last Updated: 23rd of March 2021
Show More
IMAGinE Awards 2021 Award Closes: 26th of August 2021 - 5:00 pm Run By: Museums and Galleries NSW Further Information: https://mgnsw.org.au/sector/support/imagine/

The IMAGinE awards highlight the resilience, innovation and creativity of museums, galleries and Aboriginal cultural centres and recognise the people who work in them.

IMAGinE celebrates all institutions and pays homage to those organisations run by volunteers, with limited budgets and minimal resources. These awards offer a unique opportunity for museums and galleries in NSW to advocate, promote their achievements and raise their profile within the sector and the broader community.

Last Updated: 26th of July 2021
Show More
Workplace Giving Excellence Awards Award Closes: 30th of August 2021 Run By: One Million Donors Further Information: https://www.1mdonors.org.au/apply-for-an-award/

The Workplace Giving Excellence Awards recognise the most outstanding workplace giving programs and performers in Australia. These awards not only motivate and instill pride in employees, they inspire stakeholders and create an overall sense of achievement.

Last Updated: 26th of July 2021
Show More
UNE Alumni Awards - 2021 Award Closes: 31st of August 2021 Run By: UNE Further Information: https://www.une.edu.au/alumni/alumni-of-distinction-and-award-winners/alumni-awards?bbeml=tp-MoGKF5kldEewZtc-5VQ4IA.jfbe7fEQdN0Ca3NNKcyL9fg.rd1zrRPRJ50WgqXpubx3IvQ.lUrSbFqZNQ0mJMSQ9KDcYig

The UNE Alumni Awards are an opportunity to recognise the diverse achievements of UNE graduates in their lives, careers and communities.

Members of UNE Convocation, including UNE graduates, current or former UNE Council members, staff and former staff of the University of New England, can nominate a UNE graduate for one of the following awards:

  • UNE Distinguished Alumni Award
  • UNE Alumni Community Award
  • UNE Rising Star Award
Last Updated: 21st of June 2021
Show More
Landcare Awards Award Closes: 31st of August 2021 Run By: Landcare Further Information: https://landcareaustralia.org.au/landcare-awards-2021/

Landcare Awards which recognises individuals and community groups across the country for their outstanding contributions to preserving the unique Australian landscape. The Landcare Awards support the sharing of knowledge and achievements while promoting leadership and resilience in communities.

Last Updated: 21st of June 2021
Show More
Share This Page With Someone
Stay Informed
Subscribe to one or more of our regular email subscriptions, to be kept up to date on news and funding opportunities for the region
Choose Your Subscription(s)
Contact Us
Phone02 6771 0700
Opening Hours 9.00am to 5.00pm Monday to Friday
(Except Public Holidays)
Address 143 Marsh Street
Armidale NSW 2350
Postal Address PO Box 72
Armidale NSW 2350
Find Us in Google Maps or Apple Maps
© Copyright 2021 Regional Development Australia - Northern Inland
An Australian Government Initiative