Inspiring Our Youth
To Realise Their Potential

About the Northern Inland Region

The Northern Inland Region of NSW (geographically known as the New England and North West Regions of NSW) covers a land area of 98,606 square kilometres, and consists of a population of 183,000.

Local Government Areas

The Northern Inland Region is defined by twelve Local Government areas. We have developed a seperate Come On Inland website to aid Skilled Migrants and Australian residents to relocate to the region. On this site there is a weath of information, including realestate, education and lifestyle options, employment and information for families for each Local Government Area:

Population Centres

The main population centres in the region are:

  • Armidale
  • Barraba
  • Bingara
  • Glen Innes
  • Gunnedah
  • Guyra
  • Inverell
  • Manilla
  • Moree
  • Narrabri
  • Quirindi
  • Tamworth
  • Tenterfield
  • Uralla
  • Walcha
  • Warialda

Postcodes for the Northern Inland

As a guide, we have compiled a list of postcodes for the Northern Inland region. As some of these may cross boundaries of Local Government Areas, and is subject to change, you must confirm these against the list of designated regional areas from the Department of Home Affairs.

Postcodes and Town/Location Names

Postcodes and town/location names in Northern Inland region of New South Wales [also called New England North West NSW]

State Postcode Town / Location Names
NSW 2339 Willow Tree
NSW 2341 Werris Creek
NSW 2342 Currabubula
NSW 2343 Quirindi, Caroona, Spring Ridge, Wallabadah
NSW 2344 Duri
NSW 2345 Attunga, Garthowen
NSW 2346 Manilla
NSW 2347 Barraba, Cobbadah, Upper Horton
NSW 2340 Tamworth
NSW 2350 Armidale, Enmore, Hillgrove, Invergowrie, Jeogla, West Armidale, Wollomombi
NSW 2351 University Of New England
NSW 2352 Kootingal, Limbri
NSW 2353 Moonbi
NSW 2354 Kentucky, Niangala, Nowendoc, Walcha, Wollun, Woolbrook
NSW 2355 Bendemeer, Watsons Creek
NSW 2358 Enmore, Kingstown, Uralla
NSW 2359 Bundarra
NSW 2360 Bukkulla, Elsmore, Gilgai, Graman, Gum Flat, Inverell, Little Plain, Mount Russell, Nullamanna, Wallangra
NSW 2361 Ashford, Bonshaw
NSW 2365 Ben Lomond, Black Mountain, Glencoe, Guyra, Llangothlin, Wandsworth
NSW 2369 Stannifer, Tingha
NSW 2370 Dundee, Furracabad, Glen Innes, Matheson, Newton Boyd, Red Range, Swan Vale
NSW 2371 Deepwater, Emmaville, Stannum, Torrington
NSW 2372 Black Swamp, Bolivia, Boonoo Boonoo, Bungulla, Liston, Sandy Flat, Tenterfield, Wylie Creek
NSW 2380 Gunnedah, Kelvin, Orange Grove
NSW 2382 Boggabri
NSW 2390 Baan Baa, Edgeroi, Narrabri, Turrawan
NSW 2397 Bellata
NSW 2398 Gurley
NSW 2399 Pallamallawa
NSW 2400 Ashley, Crooble, Moree, Terry Hie Hie
NSW 2401 Gravesend
NSW 2402 Coolatai, Warialda
NSW 2403 Delungra
NSW 2404 Bingara, Dinoga
NSW 2405 Boomi, Garah
NSW 2406 Mungindi
NSW 2408 North Star
NSW 2409 Boggabilla
NSW 2410 Yetman
NSW 2411 Croppa Creek
Share This Page With Someone
Stay Informed
Subscribe to one or more of our regular email subscriptions, to be kept up to date on news and funding opportunities for the region
Choose Your Subscription(s)
Contact Us
Phone02 6771 0700
Opening Hours 9.00am to 5.00pm Monday to Friday
(Except Public Holidays)
Address 143 Marsh Street
Armidale NSW 2350
Postal Address PO Box 72
Armidale NSW 2350
Find Us in Google Maps or Apple Maps
© Copyright 2024 Regional Development Australia - Northern Inland
An Australian Government Initiative