Inspiring Our Youth
To Realise Their Potential

The Northern Inland Region of New South Wales

The Northern Inland Region of NSW (geographically known as the New England and North West Regions of NSW) covers a land area of 98,606 square kilometres, and consists of a population of 183,000.

Local Government Areas

The Northern Inland Region is defined by the Local Government areas (LGAs) of:

  • Armidale Regional
  • Glen Innes Severn
  • Gunnedah
  • Gwydir
  • Inverell
  • Liverpool Plains
  • Moree Plains
  • Narrabri
  • Tamworth Regional
  • Tenterfield
  • Uralla
  • Walcha

Population Centres

  • Armidale
  • Barraba
  • Bingara
  • Glen Innes
  • Gunnedah
  • Guyra
  • Inverell
  • Manilla
  • Moree
  • Narrabri
  • Quirindi
  • Tamworth
  • Tenterfield
  • Uralla
  • Walcha
  • Warialda

Regional Highlights

  • Competitive communications
  • Varied employment and investment opportunities
  • Education
  • Diverse industry base
  • Interstate corridors Melbourne-Sydney-Brisbane for future expansion in Road and Rail Transport
  • Developing resource base
Share This Page With Someone
Stay Informed
Subscribe to one or more of our regular email subscriptions, to be kept up to date on news and funding opportunities for the region
Choose Your Subscription(s)
Contact Us
Phone02 6771 0700
Opening Hours 9.00am to 5.00pm Monday to Friday
(Except Public Holidays)
Address 143 Marsh Street
Armidale NSW 2350
Postal Address PO Box 72
Armidale NSW 2350
Find Us in Google Maps or Apple Maps
© Copyright 2024 Regional Development Australia - Northern Inland
An Australian Government Initiative