< Back to Latest News

Strengthening Regional Development in the Northern Inland

Tuesday 29th of September 2015
Russell Stewart, Chair
Russell Stewart, Chair

Regional Development Australia Northern Inland (RDANI) Chair, Russell Stewart and Deputy Chair, Ian Lobsey OAM are pleased to announce three new appointments and four reappointments to the RDANI Committee following endorsement by the NSW Cabinet. The Committee members are:


  • Professor Neil Argent (Armidale) - reappointment
  • Mr Grahame Marriott (Inverell) – new appointment
  • Mr Leslie Parsons (Inverell) – reappointment
  • Clr Sue Price (Moree) - reappointment
  • Mrs Anita Taylor (Kentucky) - reappointment
  • Mrs Elizabeth Tomlinson (Narrabri) – new appointment
  • Ms Lauren Zell (Invergowrie) – new appointment


Mr Stewart said the new appointments will ensure that RDANI continues as a vital connection between all three levels of Government in the region. “Our new committee members bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to the table and together with the reappointed members, we are looking forward to joining the dots between local, state and federal governments across a wide range of regional issues.”


With experience across a range of industries from farming to accounting, small business through to local government, geography and the environment, the RDANI Committee clearly have the capacity to provide strategic insight into regional development.


“Our committee members, both previous and newly appointed, are local leaders from right across the region who tirelessly devote their time, energy and skills. We are grateful for their commitment to the Northern Inland.”


“The RDANI Committee will be instrumental in identifying strengths and opportunities across the Northern Inland and members will work with their communities to progress economic development and infrastructure projects which contribute to long term economic growth of the region and have been identified as priorities,” Mr Stewart said.