< Back to Latest News

Strengthening Regional Development in the Northern Inland

Monday 6th of February 2012

Regional Development Australia Northern Inland (RDANI) Chair, Mal Peters, is pleased to announce 6 new appointments to the RDANI Committee.


Current member Mr Les Parsons has been appointed as Deputy Chair and the following individuals have been named as new committee members by Minister for Regional Australia The Hon Simon Crean and NSW Deputy Premier The Hon Andrew Stoner.


  • Ms Melanie Dowell
  • Ms Jane Kreis
  • Mr Ian Lobsey
  • Mr Matt Patterson
  • Ms Sue Price
  • Ms Anita Taylor


Mr Peters said the new appointments will ensure that RDANI continues as a vital connection between all three levels of Government in the region. “Our new committee members bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to the table and together we are looking forward to joining the dots between local, state and federal governments across a wide range of regional issues.”


With experience across a range of industries from farming to accounting, education and arts through to community service and local government, the new committee members will provide a new insight into regional development.


“Our committee members, both previous and newly appointed, are local leaders who tirelessly devote their time, energy, and skills to our region and we are grateful for their commitment to the Northern Inland” said Mr Peters.


The RDANI Committee will be instrumental in identifying strengths and opportunities across the Northern Inland will help drive local solutions to local issues and they look forward to voicing the needs and wants of the residents of the Northern Inland.


Further information on each of RDANI's Committee Members can be found in the Committee Members page of our website.